Posted by: txaggiechick | June 28, 2007

Choices

Today I am faced with a lot of choices and I don’t know who to talk to or what to do about them. I have the opportunity to move to Dallas and work for a large company managing the performance of their applications. While that job opportunity gets me closer to my friends, I am still concerned that I would travel too much to have a house and a puppy. I can continue working for the company that I really enjoy working for in a town that I don’t like very much. Of course today they asked me if I’d move to North Carolina for a few months to a year to help with the new project. Literally I could work anywhere.

If I were to take the Dallas job, I’d be more settled perhaps. But since that company just fired its CEO heads are going to roll. Not to mention that the company prefers to have someone in CA permanently. Job stability and predictability is not a forte of this company.  I have a feeling that they’re going to set me up for failure and I’ll be without a job in 6 months or asked to move to CA which I steadfastly refuse to do. I could really use someone to talk to about this but not sure who to talk to.

All I really want is to find a new job opportunity where I can slow down on the travel, buy a house, fix it up, and get a puppy. I would love the opportunity to have a schedule that allows me to dance again. I danced today for the first time in a while and I have forgotten how much I love it. It’s the only time in my life that I truly feel 100% me and alive.

There are so many choices for me to make. I am a vagabond in the wind and yet I’m feeling guilty for being so selfish when my friends need me more.   I’m so worried about one friend in particular but he isn’t speaking to me right now and it’s driving me crazy. I just need to be patient. There’s a few things left unsaid and hopefully I’ll get a chance to say them and help him realize how much I care. We’ll see though. Time will tell.

Right now I pray for Jake ( http://jakescancerupdate.blogspot.com/ )  and realize that my concerns are moot when compared to the challenges some others face. So please go donate your time/heart/money to a man who desperately needs support.

No act of kindness, however small, is ever wasted. ~Aesop

Responses

  1. I have a friend who is putting a dance studio in his spare room. You should totally do that when you get a house.


Leave a Reply

Categories

