Posted by: txaggiechick | July 9, 2007

Moving

So I bit the bullet and got an apartment. It’s beautiful and I actually like the layout a great deal more than I did the other one. It’s got a lot more room and it’s quiet. Right now I’m just working on putting together the details as far as moving is concerned. It’s all a work in progress but it’s going to look awesome when I get finished. It’ll be fun. Been slaving away this weekend on that. Oh and I must say that the view kicks some serious ass. It’s storming here again (yes I know surprise surprise) and it’s totally rocking my world.

In other news, my cousin has now been officially adopted by another family. I won’t get into the personal agony and details here but I’m so happy for him. He’s a bright kid with a great, stable, healthy future ahead of him. He’s been through so much in these 18 years of his life. I hope that the next 18 are much more positive. He’s got incredible strength to weather the things he’s had to weather at such a young age. I love him and am very proud of the decisions he’s made. Good luck to them both!

Leave a Reply

Categories

