Posted by: txaggiechick | July 16, 2007

I’m not sure I’m ready for this…

Well I had officially decided to focus on improving myself and focusing on balancing my life and reducing stress and drama. This included walking away from toxic friends and just taking a break from men in general. I’m looking forward to one day being in a relationship that is good for both people involved. Unfortunately right now there isn’t a man that I really would like to date. In fact, I just want a break from that aspect of life while I get the job, house, and other stability factors in place. As with all things, nothing goes according to plan. There’s a guy who has been calling and texting me since he found out I was coming back to Texas. He’s just always been a friend who lives up in Round Rock. I’ve only had coffee with him once. He was really nice but I honestly don’t know him all that well. I wouldn’t mind getting to know him better as a friend but I am not wanting anything more than that right now. As I explained that to him he seemed confused. In fact the very next day it seems like he didn’t listen to me at all. Even though I told him I don’t want to date anyone right now, he asked me to hang out with him next weekend, do dinner, Harry Potter, and help hang pictures in my apartment. While that was sweet, his method of asking via text message was quite weird. Then I’m not sure how to respond considering he’s asking me out (did I mention via text message) and I told him just yesterday that I wasn’t interested in dating anyone. Ugh. I don’t know what to do. I don’t want to hurt his feelings but I may ask if he just wants to get together for a casual lunch… keep it simple… slow! Whatta think?

Responses

  1. Perhaps the text method was a deliberate attempt to try to keep things on a more “friendly” level. Certainly a much more informal invite than what you’d expect for typical “date” communications. Unless he’s really young; I hear the teens are all about txtmsgs these days, haha.


Leave a Reply

Categories

