Posted by: txaggiechick | August 12, 2007

I have weird dreams…

Normally unless I’m having a nightmare, my dreams stay hidden deep in the recesses of my mind. I usually wake up without any recollection about the deep inner workings of my mind. I am convinced that my brain is protecting me from the dark and mysterious dreams that I have because they never ever make any sense. For example last night, for the first time in a long time, I actually remembered my dreams. In flashes, I remember being on a plane and looking down at my toes. I clearly remember being upset because one toe lacked polish while the others glistened a bright red (my current toenail color). Why? That doesn’t make any sense. I’m not that big of a girly girl. I just happen to have had a pedicure recently with one of my friends. Why would I remember a dream about being upset about a pedicure?

Then, I remember sitting at a bar in San Francisco drinking with coworkers and sitting there thinking I should have spent the night catching up with a really great friend who lives in the bay area. In reality, I never would have chosen a coworker night in San Fran over calling him first to see what he’s up to. He knows that. I know that. So why would I dream otherwise? Perhaps it’s a sign from up above that my priorities need realignment even though I have convinced myself for the short term that this is the path I need to take… Hmm. At least this time I wasn’t dancing with a purple elephant in the rain and a red umbrella. That’s a different story for a different day.

Leave a Reply

Categories

