Posted by: txaggiechick | April 13, 2008

Changes

It’s amazing how easy it is to lapse into ones old habits and routines instead of charging forward into newfound territory. Recently I haven’t been as focused as I should have been toward my goals. In losing this focus I have let myself loose faith, hope, and fallen into my old ways of playing a victim and not taking care of myself.

But today is a new day. And it’s my responsibility to take care of myself. So here I am writing again. I find myself rediscovering the things that I am passionate about and that make me happy. Unfortunately I didn’t get to go mountain biking today with Jim and Becky as I had planned. This was entirely my fault for not paying attention to the bike shop’s hours of operation. It’s this startling lack of attention to detail that made me realize how I’ve slippery sloped my way into old habits. However in that realization, I decided to make a small change. I went running instead but I still got out, enjoyed this gorgeous afternoon and am living for myself again. I ran my credit report, looked up some houses in the area to investigate, and went to the grocery store. It’s a step in the right direction. I just have to start dancing again!

In fact, Og Mandino once said, “Failure will never overtake me if my determination to succeed is strong enough.”

Leave a Reply

Categories

