Posted by: txaggiechick | April 29, 2008

More on mountain biking…

So yesterday during my meetings, I met a guy who he and his wife are also avid mountain bikers. Here in the DFW area he tends to go every weekend to some of the trails around here. He was even telling me that he went to a single gear bike as it has dramatically increased his abilities as a biker. We had a very interesting conversation where he was telling me about a particular trail he and his buddies are going on in August. It’s called the Timberline Hut trail in the Colorado Rockies. I think I’ve found my goal destination adventure. While I’m still too green to take on such an adventure, this gives me an idea of what to strive for in my training. Think about it… 2 weeks of seeing very few to no people, riding a mountain bike in some of the best most glorious Colorado Rockies and having a great time. It sounds like a lot of fun to me. I’m going to do more research and check it out.

Leave a Reply

Categories

