Posted by: txaggiechick | May 1, 2008

Some of my favorite things…

Raindrops on roses and whiskers on kittens
Bright copper kettles and warm woolen mittens
Brown paper packages tied up with string
These are a few of my favorite things

I figured since I bored you with one of my more pensive posts I would write one that appreciates all of the wonderful things that my friends have exposed me to in my life. So here is a list of my favorite things

– Minor league sporting events, specifically the Frisco Tornados and Austin Ice Bats. I LOVE me some Dallas Stars and am infinitely glad I got to see them in the playoffs this year. The vibe is such a great time at these minor league team games though. It’s just a fun time. I also really enjoy the Frisco Rough Riders games… esp with the fireworks at the end!

– Fireworks! I’m such a pyro.

– Dancing in the rain. It’s fun. You should try it. Don’t be afraid to get a little wet! You’ll dry. WARNING: This activity is not intended for adult persons born without a sense of adventure.

– Floating the river. Nothing says summer like a cooler of beer and an old tire!

– Concerts. Normally I’m not a people person. However I don’t mind being pushed, pulled, or tugged en mass when the drums are thrumming along to the some of my favorite artists like Metallica, TOOL, Nickelback, Breaking Benjamin… Kenny Chesney, Dierks Bentley… okay okay you get the point. Oh and Kenny is going to be in Austin and Dallas this weekend! Wahoo!

– Reading a really great book on a lazy sunday afternoon in a park under a shaddy oak tree. Sometimes it’s nice just to disappear from the world for a while. Of course in my vision this happens with my very well trained lab sitting beside me with his chew toy.

– Exploring the world and outdoors. All of these cultures and people expose me to so many new ideas and perspectives. I’m always learning to be a better person. It’s just a wild ride!

– Margaritas… is there a more perfect libation in the world? I think not!

My friends and family. Lordy I wouldn’t be anyone without them. they rock my socks… well they would if i was wearing socks.

Well everyone that’s a list of some of my favorite things. What are yours?

Responses

  1. You forgot South Africa. You know you love you some South Africa. Where’s my damn shot glass?

  2. I’ll bring it to you tomorrow! promise! And south africa is in there… I’m in touch with my african roots… see the note about travel.. I appreciate all cultures and the world!

  3. impressive says : I absolutely agree with this !


Leave a Reply

Categories

