Posted by: txaggiechick | May 8, 2008

In a mood…

Today I’m in a bad mood. I don’t have them often… okay so who are we kidding? I have them as often as the wind blows. Regardless my randomness continues. As I was driving to get lunch, I was contemplating a series of random things from the colorful flowers along the roadside to why the collective ignorance of some companies keeps me gainfully employed. It was then that I settled on my mood of abject annoyance. I’m just freakin annoyed today even about the little things. For example, I absolutely detest morning talk radio which Austin has for every station. This alone is enough to make me want to move to Dallas. Seriously the last thing I want in the morning is to hear about about a bunch of bs about whether or not women’s breasts deflate with breast feeding… seriously people? really? is that the highlight of your day? Then I went on my mental rampage to other things that annoy me like cilantro in guacamole and people who fail to signal a turn. It’s a very good thing I’m going mountain biking this afternoon to get my endorphine levels up and get rid of some of this craziness.

In other news, tonight Dallas Stars play the often feared Detroit Redwings. Go Stars!

Oh and I was introduced to something crazy today. One of the guys at work was telling me about Salvia Divonium. There are some crazy youtube videos out there. enjoy but do not partake. I worry about the future of this culture.

Leave a Reply

Categories

