Posted by: txaggiechick | May 12, 2008

The good stuff…

This weekend was Mother’s Day weekend, among other things. In a day and age where it’s easy, even convenient to be jaded and cynical about life, I was part of a genuine celebration of life. In a brief moment shared between two people, I realized how important sincerely celebrating life is. My brother’s wife is expecting their first child. He had gotten her a small gift and a card for mother’s day. It was a touching moment shared between two people that made me smile and feel genuinely happy that there are people in this world who share an incredible love for one another. Love really does exist. It’s comforting to know that not everyone is jaded, disappointed, and bitter. Maybe we should just all take some time out to appreciate the small things life has to offer and stop worrying about what we don’t have. A friend of mine also just found a new sense of worth and inspiration. Hopefully he’s on the road to rediscovering his worth. This is an exciting time!

I also got to play with Steph and J’s little boys Elliott and Creed. They were soo much fun. We had adventures playing on the furniture, putting puzzles together, and spinning on the carpet. It’s making me look forward to being an aunt. I can’t wait. That’s the good stuff.

In other memories, mom’s are genuinely cool people. I made spaghetti tonight and laughed when I thought about adding ‘pickles’ to my spaghetti. Mom thanks for teaching me how to cook.

Leave a Reply

Categories

