Posted by: txaggiechick | June 27, 2008

American Airlines

Yes. i know. I have written about them multiple times before. But this time, it’s something good. While I can rail at length about the ever waning privileges of those who travel frequently and the downgraded services, American Airlines did the next to near impossible today. They made me happy. Seriously. Happy.

Immediately after getting off the flight into DFW, I sprinted over to the very next Austin-bound flight so I could perhaps get home at a decent hour. My hopes began to wain as I watched as the plane started boarding and the line was 16 deep for the standby passengers. Thank God I have flown so much as I put my name on the list, it popped to the very front! yes. All those hours. All those miles. They do stand for something. I was able to get a flight into Austin in time to get some dinner and get started on the never ending list of mundane details that I haven’t paid attention to for a month. Of course my baggage is still in their possession but I don’t really care. I can do laundry next week while in Dallas. Now off to signing a lease, paying dues, filing expenses, putting together my UK tax return, and I’ve GOT to get a mountain biking in this weekend before I head to Houston with Chris to see STP. No rest for the wicked I suppose.

Oh and I get to be a bridesmaid again! My bestest dearest friend Julie is getting married next year in July. I’m sure it’ll be a blast.

Welcome to the world Corbin Thomas Zavala! I can’t wait to meet you!

Leave a Reply

Categories

