Posted by: txaggiechick | June 30, 2008

Another perfect weekend

I couldn’t have asked for a better weekend! BoyScout as he will be forthwith be named was my rescuer. He was able to obtain some fantastic VIP tickets for the Stone Temple Pilots concert in Houston this weekend. So we road tripped it in the rain down to Houston. The concert was AMAZING. It was the exact release I needed from stress and tension. As the chords of Vasoline thrummed through the air, I felt the past couple of weeks just pass out of me and into the world. The rest of the stress, worry, hunger, sadness, and anger just vanished. It was intoxicating… even sober!

The best part of the night was either going to the Goose Acre after the concert and chit chatting or having Scott Weiland come down our row and be less than 5 feet from us!!! it was insane. the rest of the weekend was greatness too. We just chilled and then I went home to have a birthday party for Ken. It was his birthday and we did hibachi! I danced in the rain on the way home. I couldn’t ask for a better weekend.

Leave a Reply

Categories

