Posted by: txaggiechick | September 29, 2008

A girl can dream…

I know that this blog post and my whole blog in general has no recurring theme. Okay so it’s about a girl’s journey through the tumultuous life. Tonight I’m struck by the desire to be able to blink and have one tedious, recurring task over with and done completely. I fantasize about laundry just magically getting washed, folded, ironed, and put away in the blink of an eye. It would be super cool if I could blink and my taxes would just magically take care of themselves and be done correctly. Wouldn’t it be sweet if all of a sudden, I could blink and magically get through traffic, arriving at my destination instantaneously? What would you wish for? What’s the one thing that you would just magically not have to do and it would get done?

I figure my mom would wish for never having to pump a single tank of gas again. I am thinking I would go with the laundry thing. It just never goes away does it? Harry Potter has it soo good.

Responses

  1. Blink – all of the dog hair has magically disappeared from my floor. Sweet.

  2. I especially like the scene in Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets where the dishes are doing themselves.


Leave a Reply

Categories

