Posted by: txaggiechick | September 29, 2008

The Black Knights

This weekend I had the opportunity to see something truly amazing. It inspired me to go jump out of perfectly good airplanes. During the football game it was military appreciation day at Texas A&M. After the Star Spangled Banner, 4 helos flew over the field. That was impressive enough but what was truly cool is the Black Knights jumped out of a helicopter. They were amazing, spiraling downward at 120mph. I could see them free falling like little specs of dust in the sky until you saw their yellow and black canopies open. Then I could see them descending onto the field. Like gossomer wings on a butterfly the parachute allowed them to control speed as they did some cute acrobatics (yes it was cute… you find a better word).

They finally landed on the 50 yard line of the field. It was really awesome to see them do that. It made me want to learn to fly out of planes. Of course they get paid to make it look easy. It was truly fun though. I had a great weekend. Oh! And The Unit season premiere was on Sunday night. I love that show. I don’t know why. But I love that show. It was great. I am hooked. That’s all for now.

Leave a Reply

Categories

