Posted by: txaggiechick | October 1, 2008

Best Day Ever?

Yesterday was probably one of the best days ever. I really had a great day. While nothing singularly stood out, it culminated with a lot of little things that really made my day. First one of the front desk people went out of her way to get me some lunch because I hadn’t scheduled time to eat. She saved a lunch for me and brought it to my office. How kick ass is that? Then I got an apple from a friend just because. and I was totally famished by 5pm.

After work, I went to Town Lake with a friend and we walked. He brought me the smallest phone ever… that also… get this… wait for it.. wait for it… has a 1GB MP3 player in it. Sweetness! He rox! Afterward I got home and got in contact with a friend who I haven’t talked to in a month. And we’re going to do lunch next week. Yippee! Can’t wait.

AND! Yes there’s more. I got two baby shower presents out of the way. Hand made at that…. yes… i know… skillz. Look out martha stewart. And started planning a bachelorette party for one of my favorite girlies. It’s gonna be fun times! Nothing too naughty but lots of fun girl action. Overall it was just a great day to feel appreciated for who I am and it’s been great to get a lot of this other clutter off my back. Today isn’t too bad either. I could just go for a nice long walk with this gorgeous weather.

Responses

  1. Hey Sweetie! Love those days and glad you had such a good one. Hope everything is going well, and miss ya! Coming by my hood anytime soon? E


Leave a Reply

Categories

