Posted by: txaggiechick | October 1, 2008

Halloween

I know… two posts in a single day. Unheard of! But alas. I just can’t contain my excitement. It’s offically October! My most favorite month of the entire year. Granted yes it contains my birthday but alas that’s not the reason. no. that’s not. At all. Whatsoever. Really!

The reasons that I love October can hardly be enumerated in words… but I’ll try. First. It’s FALL! The leaves turn colors, well except for the whole me living in Texas and it’s still all green and lush evergreens here. The weather turns cooler… again with the whole Texas thing, it’s still 90 but that doesn’t bum me out. The sun’s shining tonight and I’m loving it. The days get shorter. The nights get longer. (that DOES happen in Texas by the way).

October also signifies truly my favorite season of all… FOOTBALL season. Granted Hockey started up too and I’m super excited. (Although yes my precious stars aren’t starting the preseason out on the right skate… but they’ll get better. it’s just warm-ups). Sunday afternoons are spent on my couch watching football and drinking beer. (As little laundry as absolutely necessary is done as well but still mostly couch time and football). Love me that pigskin. And I can’t wait for hockey season to really get going too. It’s going to be an interesting year. I’m loving Brad RIchards. I can’t wait to see him turn on the afterburners and melt that ice. Doesn’t hurt that he’s super hot 🙂  It’s gonna be fun!

Oh! And I almost forgot to mention that absolute best part about October! HALLOWEEN!!!! I can’t wait. I can’t decide what I want to be. With my weight down I should be at least 30 lbs down from the summer by October 31. SO! What’s a girl to wear? It’s the ONE time in the whole year that I feel girly because I can’t decide what to wear. Whatever’s clean simply does not cut it. Nope. Not this time. Should I be a firewoman… give me that big hose! hehehe… or should I be a serving maid with a corset and flowy white shirt? Maybe I should go for something scary this year … witch? princess? Lara Croft Tomb Raider? Oh my oh my… what’s a girl to do? Where am I to go? THESE are the dangerous decisions that I face… Oh the stress! I’m sure I’ll come up with something that’s fun and completely different. I can’t wait! Ideas? What are y’all wearing?

Leave a Reply

Categories

