Posted by: txaggiechick | October 6, 2008

On a happier note…

Today was a pretty cool day. I’m not done with work yet as I have conference calls tonight but at least I was able to catch up with a really great friend. She even made me soup! It was perfect fall lunch menu. It was great seeing her and the kiddos. I really enjoyed spending time with her today. She’s so cool and great. It made my day. Otherwise. I worked. I went home and am all sleepy. That often happens when I do yoga in the morning. I think my body is trying to tell me something…. like ‘be berry quiet… I’m hunting wrabbits… but instead my body is hunting sleep.”

Got a good quote for you: Without friends no one would choose to live, though he had all other goods.
Aristotle

Hope everyone has a great day. To anyone who has a case of the Mondays, go for a 5 minute walk. It worked for me.

Leave a Reply

Categories

