Posted by: txaggiechick | October 19, 2008

Feeling special…

You know. It’s not often that a ton of people go out of their way to make you feel special. But that’s precisely what happened this week. And it was amazing and humbling. It started at work when I arrived to my office being decorated and cards sitting on my desk. I then received a chocolate cake and beer party. What girl doesn’t love chocolate cake and beer? it was ultra special. Even the people who couldn’t attend due to other things sent me emails all day long telling me how much they appreciate me. I was floored.

Saturday was even better. I received flowers from my girl friends and one of their hubby’s who couldn’t make it. My mom and dad went all out. They drove to San Marcos to buy a small portable oven to make my my favorite meal at the tailgate. My mom’s enchiladas are spectacular and amazing. If you’re anything like me and travel constantly, then you realize how much you appreciate the small things like a home made meal. And my Aggies weren’t exactly horrible. They showed up to play football and I was proud of my struggling team. Everyone was super nice and we had a great time drinking and watching football. The atmosphere was rife with revelry and fun times. And I couldn’t ask for better weather.

During the afternoon the text messages started arriving. I started getting several from really great friends. And I got home to even more cards and letters of encouragement. Overall I am just grateful for my friends and family. It’s been an awesome weekend and I hope that everyone else had a very safe and happy weekend as well. Now bring on the Halloween festivities! Thanks everyone for the most memorable birthday!

Responses

  1. I’m so glad that we made your day special. We enjoyed it too. Good luck on starting Weight Watchers. I know that you can do anything you set your mind to, including a 17 K! My first week on Weight Watchers yielded a 7 lb loss. I love you, mom

  2. I too had a blast on your birthday. Sorry I wasn’t “there” to enjoy it. Haha. Damn the zone club….it get’s me everytime. I love you Doodle!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

