Posted by: txaggiechick | October 23, 2008

But wait… there’s more!

I know. I promised you a riveting tale of my love for all things Metallica, but you’ll have to wait for that one. Believe me when I say it’s worth the wait. But today I wanted to tell you about the wonders of the IPOD. I am absolutely in love with my IPOD radio tuner. I am so surprised I haven’t done this a long long time ago.  There’s only one significant downfall. My normally speed demon feet loose all control and go much faster when I’m listening to my tunes. But I’ll have you know I am being a much more conservative driver in my old age. Fear not! But certainly get outta my way 🙂 I kid. I do. Really…

So back to my IPOD. As I said before I put the IPOD on shuffle and just see what pops up. I’ve completed a list of long-forgotten tunes that always make me dance!

And I discovered the joys of playlists. I have one now for when I’m writing, which is mostly just classical music. I love Beethoven’s Moonlight Sonata. The soft timber of the piano moves me every time and helps me find my equilibrium. The pendulum of my emotions just stops. I feel like Neo in the Matrix when he’s stopping the bullets and they just fall to the floor with a plinkity plonk… it’s surreal. It’s amazing how music affects a person’s mood. More importantly I have a new dance playlist which includes the likes of BodyRockers – I Like the Way You Move and Immokaze’s – Hotstepper. Who wouldn’t want to dance with that funness? I also created one for running which is primarily heavy rock beats to help me pound out the pavement. So keep up the suggestions! I am always on the lookout for a new tune!

Recently Re-Discovered Loves that were once lost but now are found again:

7 Mary 3 – Lucky

Beethoven – Moonlight Sonata

BodyRockers – I like the way you move

Immokaze – Hotstepper

The Step UP Soundtrack (Shush… it’s a great movie!)

TOOL – Sober

Puscifer (anything by Maynard’s side project. I love this sound. Makes for great dancing… not so much for driving… unless you wanna drive fast)

Opeth – Deliverance
PS: In case you’re wondering about my progress on my bucket list, I am focusing on item number 1. And I’m doing it the healthy, good way. It’s gonna take some time but I’m committed to living a healthy, active lifestyle.

PPS: What the hell happened to Marty Turco? You’re killing me smalls… Just killin me.

Leave a Reply

Categories

