Posted by: txaggiechick | October 30, 2008

Hot for Teacher?

I know y’all have been anxiously awaiting my announcement… Just what is Metalchick going to be for Halloween this year? It’s been killing you too hasn’t it? The anticipation. The anxiety. Yeah … me too!

Each year, Halloween gets a little bit more flamboyant…. A little bit more over the top. This year is no exception. You see. One of my very best girl friends (yes I know. I say that about all of them. but this time it’s true… she’s greatness in a glass) is getting married. She also just so happens to have been brought into this world on Halloween.  So for Halloween we are doing a bachelorette weekend in San Antonio. I’m really excited. I haven’t seen some of the other girls since we graduated from high school so it will be a little mini-reunion… with alcohol.  And lots of it.

So this year, I decided to go in a different direction. I was a gypsy last weekend for a party…. mostly because I wanted to go barefoot and had bangles. This weekend I’m going the naughty angle. It is a bachelorette party afterall! Just a little bit. I have a pencil skirt, black garter, some black Steve Madden 5″ heels, and black and white corsetted top to achieve the coup de gras of all naughty looks…. Naughty librarian. I’m even going to wear my glasses and my hair in a bun. It should come off looking a little like this:

Librarian

Librarian

Should be fun huh? I can’t wait.

In other news, I have been having a great week of hanging out with friends and keeping myself distracted. I’ve decided to just enjoy the time I get to spend in the present with friends and got some good advice from a new person I met this week. She said, “what’s meant to be will be”. So there’s no denying it. If it’s meant to happen, it will. Just be yourself and enjoy the time you get to spend with the people you like. So, I don’t think I’ve slowed down yet. Although last night I did the unthinkable, and I opted to give up my Stars ticket to a friend and went to the gym. As it turns out though, that was the right move since I didn’t get off work until after 8pm and wouldn’t have made the game anyway. And the Stars WON! Yippee! *double backflip* Keep up the good work boys. Maybe one of my teams stands a shot at success this year. Happy Halloween everyone! I want to hear stories!

Responses

  1. Sounds like a lot of fun! Are you going to post photos?

  2. It was a blast!!! I’ll think about it. I didn’t take any for myself as my camera is DOA. But there are several other people who took some luscious shots.

  3. Ha ha… I am sure they will show up on facebook. I hate when mine show up without being photo-shopped to make me look thin.


Leave a Reply

Categories

