Posted by: txaggiechick | November 7, 2008

A little bit of this… a little bit of that…

Well it’s Friday folks. Thank goodness. But where oh where did the week go? Seriously. I have WAY too much work left and not enough week left. How did this happen? I’m not sure but somehow I know I’ll find a way to get it done. I’ll survive and move on.

At least I’m on the road to recovery. My fever broke last night and I just feel a little twinge of throat action left. I would really like to crawl back into bed and hibernate for the weekend but alas, I do not have the time or luxury to do so. I started my morning as normal, answering emails and working at 5am. Yes. I know. I know. shush from the peanut gallery. But I did get to thinking. I should do something exhilarating … and soon!

Then I started reading the Dallas Observer. Okay so I did that last night while waiting on my sushi. When low and behold, I stumbled upon an article. You can read it online. It’s a fascinating read about fitness and pole dancing. So next week instead of a gym night, I’m going to hit up the Girl’s Room and check it out. I can’t wait! I used to take cardio striptease classes in Austin for a little while until they closed up shop. So this should be a lot of fun! It’s funny. I really connected with this author. She reminded me a lot of me. So I’m going to go try it out and see if I can’t dangle upside from a pole! At the very least, it’ promises to be a lot of comedic relief. I’m still going to go to my dance classes up here and continue with the Bikram yoga too. I just thought that this would be a fun sidebar activity to try out. You know. Get me outta my shell. Try new things. Explore! And all that jazz… *jazz hands*

Then, I started reading back in skinny jeans again this morning and she reminded me how good it feels just to get kissed. Like really kissed. Like toe-curling, heat wave, male on female action, can’t get enough of each other kissed. Be sure to check out the video she posted too. Now that’s what I’m talkin about. So I’m going to find someone to make out with sometime in the next week. I’ll have several opportunities at the game this weekend or back in Dallas next week. You know. Sometimes a girl just needs to be grabbed and kissed like there’s no more air in the entire world. I probably won’t blog about this particular adventure, but rest assured it’s going to happen. I can’t wait! It’s a good reminder that no I’m not all dried up and I need to stop thinking so much and just take action and have fun! Have a great weekend everyone! Do something adventurous and step outside your box. You never know where you’re going to end up.

ps: Good luck to the Stars tonight. Welcome to Texas Mark Parrish. I hope I can at least watch the game online.

PPS: the round is not a shape program is shaping up nicely. I got measured for yet another bridesmaid dress. And I’ve lost 2 inches in my waist in recent weeks and I’m planning on losing more. This week was a tough one with getting sick. But I’m back on the bandwagon and working out like a fiend! That 25 K in Bandera’s going to be a piece of cake! well… maybe something a little more healthy like a bucket of salad. Anyway you get the point.

Leave a Reply

Categories

