Posted by: txaggiechick | November 7, 2008

Oops she does it again…

Just in case you think I’m getting too big for my britches (in the whole, wow this girl has her shit in order kind of way instead of the wow that girl needs to hit the elliptical sort of way), I just wanted to post all of the nutty funny crazy things I’ve done lately. Cause you know. I roll like that. Besides it’s really funny.

As I mentioned in a previous post, I measured myself for another bridesmaids dress. What I failed to mention is that I used my MacGyverisms and resources available. Did I use the measuring tape that is soft and that you’re supposed to use? Oh no. I used an actual retractable tape measure. Seriously people. I did. I kid not.

And I was too busy jamming out to some AC/DC that I totally forgot I was heading to College Station and continued south bound on 35 until I nearly reached the end of Waco. Oops. Uhm. You were supposed to turn a few miles back. Oh well. I guess I really did get shaken all night long! At least it got me a few more rotations on the IPOD.

And just so you can relate. Is there anything better than the first beer of the weekend? That first pop-a-top sound to be directly followed with the cool, refreshing sip of beer goodness is something that I live for. I just love it. Is there anything better in this world on a Friday afternoon than imbibing in that first hoppy beer? I think not!

And with that, I’m out! Off to enjoy an evening with family and friends! It’s 5 o’clock here in Texas… Do you know where your beer is?

Responses

  1. I would argue that the first *malty* beer is better, or as was the case today the first sip of Port. Nothing quite like a 19.5% “wine” to get ya started.

  2. living large in tx – do it big

  3. you’re a silly girl!! :p


Leave a Reply

Categories

