Posted by: txaggiechick | November 19, 2008

Random Thoughts

I know it sounds crazy but this week has been quite literally boring. I have worked. I have worked harder. And I have worked very very hard. That’s really about all I have done. Oh! forgot. I went out with the girls Monday night to celebrate my birthday (yes almost a month late). It was fun but really lacking any drama which was awesome. So I have no crazy stories to relate to you. Yes I know, I’m failing you my readers in my debauchery. So sorry. I’m sure you’ll find a way to inspire me. Of course, this week is not over yet! Did I mention Metallica’s in Houston tomorrow night? Yippeee! Although I think I’ll be in Dallas at the Stars game. Maybe I will bring them luck! Who knows, something good might happen to me! We’ll see. Or maybe they’ll believe that new jerseys will re-energize the lines and help them be more consistent? Should be an adventure. GO STARS!

So I thought I would relate to you a few random thoughts. These are things that occur to me for no real reason or rhyme. Or is that rhyme or reason. Whatever you get the point. First, while I fear for the safety of the people being captured, how cool is it that in the year 2008 we have pirates? Real, honest to goodness pirates! I find it fascinating. Maybe Captain Jack Black Sparrow will pillage the ships and relieve them of their precious cargo… It’s a very romantic idea. Unfortunately Peter Brokaw isn’t quite fulfilling that fantasy. Do not try to capture your own pirate. I hear they are fearsome and fierce. But wouldn’t it be cool to be a seal team assigned to take out the pirates and rescue the damsels in distress? Well a girl can dream can’t she? No harm in that!

And one slight rant. Every year during this time, there are soo many companies so quick to foist the Christmas holiday upon us that they quite literally forget to celebrate Thanksgiving. Seriously. I was driving around today (yes, my car is working great now that it’s out of the clutches of Tweedledimwit) only to realize even more wreaths and lights adorn the streets and buildings. It’s NOT EVEN THANKSGIVING YET people! Seriously. And yet there’s an entire radio station that is playing Christmas music exclusively. Now I’m not hatin upon some Christmas. I love Christmas… when it’s actually CHRISTMAS! It’s not. That and I’m soo not ready for the holidays yet. I haven’t baked. I haven’t started on the gifts. I haven’t put together my list. I haven’t checked it twice. And we all know that I have been more naughty than nice.

Responses

  1. I was thinking the same thing about the pirates but you articulated it much better! Can I be part of your seal team and can we go capture Black Sparrow today? How cool would that be?

  2. Absolutely! It sure beats work! Let’s blow this joint and go capture some randy pirates!

  3. 10:00 AM tomorrow sounds great to me!

    Let’s go and save the world from pirates.

    šŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

Categories

