Posted by: txaggiechick | December 29, 2008

Retraction!

It’s been brought to my attention that I used a misnomer for a friend of mine when referring to his ways. (and by golly, let it be known that when I make a mistake I quickly take steps to rectify that mistake… did I mention by golly?).  So to you my very outdoorsey friend who is an avid hunter and outdoorsman, my apologies for calling you a redneck. You aren’t a redneck at all. No. Budweiser is the only beer in your fridge. Shotguns and dogs are your best friends. And you’d rather be out hunting in areas that don’t have running water than dancing around the Christmas tree. My sincere apologies for using a flagrant misnomer. From henseforth onward and upward, you shall be nicknamed OutdoorMan, avid hunter and dog lover. Hope you had a great birthday!

Now I’ve got to get back to having fun and enjoying my last week of vacation by reading, writing, and doing arithmetic. Oh wait. No. That’s not right. I must need another drink. Yeah! That’s my cup of tea! I have to start planning my New Year’s Spectacular. The Rockettes have nothing on me!

Leave a Reply

Categories

