Posted by: txaggiechick | January 19, 2009

Easy Come… Easy Go…

I know. I know. You can chastize me all you want about not posting. Mea Culpa. I’m sure you’d like to be entertained (enthralled even) with the latest tales from the dark side. Unfortunately I haven’t really done anything all that noteworthy or exciting.
You read previously that I gave up alcohol and caffeine. That’s true. I have dramatically reduced the amount of caffeine and alcohol I drink. It’s been really great for my body. I’m already down below my pre-holiday weight with more energy (okay well I’m working on that one… lack of caffeine ya know) and more exciting things to do.

I am spending quite a bit more time alone. In order to realize my fitness dreams… think superwoman body with cat-like reflexes and a smile to mesmerize the masses… I’ve had to dramatically cut down on interacting with all those nights out on the town wining and dining with friends and boys. Yes. I know. Bad me for leaving all those boys in the dust. Easy come. Easy go. But it’s been good for me. I have realized a few things!

First I realized that I really love the outdoors. I love going for walks be it by myself or with friends. There’s a few trails that I really love and they’re close to the office/my apartment. It’s been beautiful for the past few days here. Love it.
I wish I had something more earth shattering to tell you but I really don’t. This weekend I spent it hanging out with my greatest friends in the whole world. One of my best friends is getting married in July and so we had a big engagement party for her. It was a lot of fun to see everyone. While I didn’t quite swing from the chandelier, I did have a roaring good time dancing and playing! Now it’s off to the trials and tribulations of the work week. It’s challenging to come back to work but somehow I manage. It’ll be all good! Hugs! How are those new Years resolutions holding up for you?

Leave a Reply

Categories

