Posted by: txaggiechick | January 25, 2009

There’s holidays in February?

I don’t have too much to blog about today. It’s been fairly low key. Well low key for me. Just your normal organizing, getting ready for some work week fun and excitement, and making plans for various friend activities. But yesterday I was taken aback by my cousin. He called to ask me what holidays were celebrated in February. Sadly my first response was, ‘Uhm isn’t President’s day in February?’. (which it is by the way… i know because I looked it up). Sadly chocolate day didn’t even enter my realm of consciousness even though I’ve been inudated with little pink and red hearts in every store I go into. Maybe there’s hope for me resisting mass marketing strategies yet!

Course it would be helpful if I could permanantly remove the image of this video from my brain. Watch at your own risk… I’m going to rinse my eyes out with water. My Eyes! My eyes!

Leave a Reply

Categories

