Posted by: txaggiechick | January 26, 2009

Business Idea

Okay face it folks. We’re in the middle of an economic meltdown. So of course this is the time when I realize a great business opportunity. It’s so genius I am kicking myself for not thinking about it sooner. Now granted there aren’t a lot of girls who read my blog. However I have an idea that would make my world 900% better.

Okay … now onto the idea. If you think about it, the vast majority of people who get their oil changed at places like Jiffy Lube are women (who don’t change their own oil) and other types of patrons. Instead of waiting in a dingy, oily, nasty waiting room, wouldn’t it be cool if you could get a manicure or pedicure? Oil and Lube places should be located within walking distance of a Nail place and give discounts to encourage patrons to get nail services while getting their oil changed. Isn’t that smart or what? Pure Genius! of course I haven’t quite convinced anyone of my master plan but give me time! I know. I know. It’s a wonder I’m not filthy stinkin rich with all of these master ideas!

Responses

  1. and what about haircuts for men?

  2. Ironic. I was just talking to a friend of mine about that earlier and he mentioned it. Great Idea. He said he has friends who would schedule Hooters lunch next to the Jiffy Lube so that he could get his oil changed !

  3. What a great idea! I’d totally go. LOL at the hooters idea too. My family would fight every month about who would go for an oil change that month. On second thoughts, they’d all go together:)

    I also agree with Darran. Need something for the guys too. Haircuts, manicures, facials. Has to be a unisex shop!


Leave a Reply

Posted by: txaggiechick | January 26, 2009

Business Idea

Okay face it folks. We’re in the middle of an economic meltdown. So of course this is the time when I realize a great business opportunity. It’s so genius I am kicking myself for not thinking about it sooner. Now granted there aren’t a lot of girls who read my blog. However I have an idea that would make my world 900% better.

Okay … now onto the idea. If you think about it, the vast majority of people who get their oil changed at places like Jiffy Lube are women (who don’t change their own oil) and other types of patrons. Instead of waiting in a dingy, oily, nasty waiting room, wouldn’t it be cool if you could get a manicure or pedicure? Oil and Lube places should be located within walking distance of a Nail place and give discounts to encourage patrons to get nail services while getting their oil changed. Isn’t that smart or what? Pure Genius! of course I haven’t quite convinced anyone of my master plan but give me time! I know. I know. It’s a wonder I’m not filthy stinkin rich with all of these master ideas!


Leave a Reply

Categories

