Posted by: txaggiechick | February 4, 2009

25 Things

So I posted this on my facebook today. But I put a lot of blood, sweat, and tears into it so it’s going on here too. Okay well not blood nor sweat nor tears but it was work. So there.

1. I have two speeds, sleep and GO GO GO.

2. I am a voracious reader. I would rather read or dance than breathe sometimes.

3. I love paiinting my nails off shades of blue and green with glitter!

4. I’ve been to the Australian Open, World Cup (x2), and National Aussie Rules Football Finals but never to a NFL football game. Yet!

5. I have a threadbare gypsy soul. I’m a bit of a nomad who can’t resist a good adventure or travel.

6. Admittedly I am a bit of a workaholic. This is because I can never do anything half-assed.

7. I love to dance in the rain. waterfalls… thunderstorms… water.. it’s a theme…

8. Thunderstorms and a tin roof are my favorite kind of music.

9. I have seen Metallica 13 times on 3 continents, including 4 times in Australia. APC 8 times in 8 states. TOOL 9 times. And yet ironically enough I love me some Dierks Bently too. Crazy girl.

10. I have a playlist for every mood… and I have a bazillion moods. That’s right. I said a bazillion. It’s almost impossible to count the moodiness that this Irish lass was born with. The demons within are never quiet.

11. I wouldn’t be who I am today without the amazing love and support of my family. My parents are my best friends. And wouldn’t you know it, my BEST drinking buddies.

12. I am not a traditional girl in that flowers, perfume, and jewelery will get thrown back in his face if he ever buys me that stuff. But buy me sporting event tickets, concert tickets, or a day in the park with live music and I’m putty in your hands.

13. I dream of quitting my job, travelling the world with just a backpack and a laptop. (writing an adventure travel book that is actually good)

14. One day I’m going to write a best selling book. So you can say you knew me when 🙂

15. I am only my true self when I’m dancing.

16. I would be remiss not to mention this but I am a proud member of the Fightin Texas Aggie Class of 2002! WHOOP! Being an Aggie has taught me so much that I would be remiss not to count it as one of my greatest achievements… so far… Just look out cause there’s gonna be a lot more of me where that comes from!

17. I am quite well travelled thanks to my job and my own sense of adventure. South Africa is probably my favorite danger zone while Australia is my home town. I just counted up 32 states and 47 countries to date with more to come!

18. Thanks to the men in my past, I have grown a great appreciation for Rugby, Hockey (Go STARS!), and soccer. I grew up loving football and baseball. What can I say? I’m sporty!

19. I’m not really afraid to try anything new and would be an awesome candidate for Amazing Race!

20. I don’t really fit in. Ever. I’m always dancing to the beat of my own drummer and when I find myself following the crowd, I force myself to turn around. It’s just not in me for some reason. I always have to do things the hard way. Think Counting Bodies like Sheep to the Rythm of the War Drum.

21. I sit at my desk or in meetings and outline adventurous stories in my head when I’m bored. Lara Croft has nothing on the crazy situations I imagine.

22. I started doing Bikram Yoga and hypnosis as a means to relieve stress. And whadda ya know… it’s working!

23. I live each day hoping that I become the person that my grandmother saw inside of me.

24. I live to keep the people I work with and friends entertained. Makes things soo much easier when everyone is having fun.

25. and I really really hate wearing shoes! But I like that they’re cute and fun looking. I just hate wearing them and am barefoot now even though I’m at work…. yes. I’m weird.

Responses

  1. Love the list.

    #1 comes as no surprise to me:)
    #21 I could have used that advice a couple of weeks ago.
    When you go backpacking around the world, let me know. I’ll go with you.

    Great list! Thanks for sharing!

  2. Sounds like a plan. Of course we do have our great company to think about! I do like my job. And i love the people I work with. Just sometimes I wanna be FREE! 🙂

  3. So this sounds really bad but I can trust you to keep a secret.

    A while back, when we had to attend all day meetings discussing “things in the pipeline”, a couple of writers played a game. One would write a couple of sentences of a story and then the other would add some more stuff. So it would be like:

    1: Then she smashed the plate on his head and thought that she had killed him.

    2: But then she realized that he had been dead and she had been living with a ghost.

    1: But then she remembered that it was just her fantasy. And she had been dead for a while…

    And so on and so forth.

    Of course everyone in the room was thinking that the writers were actively discussing the pipeline or something like that for hours.

    Until one writer wrote:

    So she rolled in confectionery sugar for her hot date. Or something very funny like that we all burst out laughing.

    We were busted and not invited to those meetings again:)

  4. BTW, I understand what you mean by wanting to be free. It doesn’t mean that you are miserable where you are at:)

    OK. I’ll stop posting comments. Sorry! You can delete them if you don’t want them:)

  5. 47 countries – DANG!! Dierks is pretty awesome! Hope to see you soon!


Leave a Reply

Categories

