Posted by: txaggiechick | March 8, 2009

Just a quick update on Singapore

I arrived on Saturday morning here in Singapore. I haven’t had much of a chance to really keep you updated. Sorry. I’ve been a little busy with work and walking around the city. All of the things that people say about Singapore are true. The place is clean. ALmost eerily clean. Of course knowing me and my imagination, I am constantly imagining how this city just can’t be real. It has HAS got to be a facade. There’s a ton of high end shopping here. And there were 4 ferrari’s parked outside of my hotel. I sat in the hotel lobby Saturday evening watching this wedding reception. I half expect James Bond to start sliding down the curved staircase, guns ablazing any moment now. There is no way this city is real. Then yesterday afternoon I got off the beaten path. This was a lot more real. Immigrant workers and more locals made me feel more at ease. I’ll keep you updated soon. But I definetly feel like I’m in some sort of surreal movie scene.

Responses

  1. Have fun! I haven’t been to Singapore but have been to Hong Kong and that was a fabulous experience. Buy some silk purses, silk gowns etc. They make great presents for Christmas:) And take photos:)


Leave a Reply

Categories

