Posted by: txaggiechick | April 30, 2009

Irony

Ever been woken up by the thunderous applause of God’s wrath only to be thrust back into a reality that is just too ironic for words? This morning there was a huge thunderstorm in Dallas where I was staying. It was incredible. Have I mentioned how much I love thunderstorms? Like seriously. LOVE. Anyway I digress.
I woke up this morning to a great thunderstorm in yet another hotel. I woke up wondering why my back was so warm. I could have sworn I went to bed alone last night. Only to find out that it was the ever loving glow of my laptop. Yes I went to bed with work last night and woke up this morning to realize that my shirt was also inside out. Hardly the super hero life I envision in my dreams. I’m going back to bed.

Leave a Reply

Categories

