Posted by: txaggiechick | May 7, 2009

Your best day

Hey everybody! I know. You’ve missed me. It’s been a while since I posted about my super hero life. But fear not, I’m actually coming out of my transition phase and exploring life in some very positive and hilarious ways. So more stories to come. Promise!

Today was interesting. My CEO asked me if I’ve decided what I want to do when I grow up. While you and I both know where he’s going with that, I cheekily wanted to reply with, “I don’t wanna grow up. I’m a Toys-R-Us Kid. There’s a million toys at Toys-R-Us that I can play with…” You get the idea. While honestly I’m a fairly clean slate right now. I’m actively de-sludging my soul. (tasty right) and realizing that there’s a plethora of opportunity out there. I just have to decide what my dream and passion is and go for it… full throttle… cause we all know that there’s no other speed in my vocabulary. I stumble headlong into whatever passion I decide upon. And I learn a lot. It’s gonna be greatness in a glass with a little salt and lime. Here’s what I do know. I want to live my best life. I want to laugh. And I want to entertain and inspire people.  You never know who’s just gonna need a smile!Beyond that, I’m not sure what I’m going to decide in the end. I’ve got me a few options… okay… just a bazillion. The difference between me and the rest of the world, I’m actively pursuing change… a dream… passion… I’m gonna create Metalchick’s own super hero world. You gonna come along and have some fun? Let’s party!I’ve got a couple of ideas from creating a new (but revenue generating) blog that talks about living your best life called “It’s not about the wait”. Heh did you catch the pun there? Yes. Clever little girl. LOL. Maybe I’ll be a travel writer. I can get caught in a few more revolving doors purely for entertainment value… or learn to salsa in Buenos Aires. The world is my oyster. And i’m the pearl 🙂 Okay. Okay. that’s a little too cliched even for me.

This is what I wrote in my journal. It’s a little deeper. Have fun! Do something every day that scares you.

Today is the day my life begins. Today I become accountable to myself. You never know today is the biggest day of your life until you embrace the present, let go of past mistakes, and embrace the possibility of the future. You never realize that today is the best day of your life until you confront that today… the present… is the only day you’ve got. Every day is an opportunity to leave off the bow lines and sail away from the safe harbor.

And to think I cancelled a date tonight to spend the night divulging these great secrets to y’all. Well not really. I had other things come up too but there are many fishes in the sea and this was more important. Although I’m sure my date with D.J. would have provided a few hours of endless entertainment a funnier blog post. I digress. Y’all have a good night!

Responses

  1. Wow. You know this week has been a little strange. 4-5 people I know are seriously considering other career options. And they all have a “safe” job. Something is in the air.

    But you go girl! Another friend and I are also working on creating 2-3 commercial sites. They will all be sister sites. We will even have a launch party etc. Maybe we can all come up with a plan to promote each other?

  2. I’m always open to new possibilities. There’s several that are on my plate continuously. I don’t like being pigeonholed. It’s just against my personality. Course my company is awesome and totally supportive so they’re working with me on it.

    And Thanks!!! You rock my socks. Absolutely. We should chat! I have a few ideas that I’m tossing around. Sounds like it could be fun! Thanks for the encouragement.


Leave a Reply

Categories

