Posted by: txaggiechick | May 12, 2009

Do you know the way to Moline, IL?

Bad Pun. I know. Forgive me. I’m sitting here tonight realizing I have an awesome opportunity to travel to rural Illinois next week. Overalls and all.  Only I haven’t the slightest clue of what to do at night when I’m not busy workin. When viewing Marriott’s recommendations, they list nothing under bars, eateries, or nightlife. Not even the local dive bar, restaraunt, or places of interest. But fear not there are chains of plenty. Ahh America. The land of corporate, franchises.  Unfortunately even google in their infinite wisdom has not surfaced any significant results. Seriously. Although I know more about the history of Moline and Davenport Illinois than I did 24 hours ago. Reading through the local newspaper, there is hardly mention of any sort of fun activities during the few days I’l be there. And yes I even asked the customer… to no avail. A pity. So what’s a single, adventurous girl to do? I guess I’m just gonna have to stir up a ruckus like any like-minded solo woman business traveller must do. Times of desperate need call for desparate measures. Talk about your super hero come to life. No worries, I’ll report back on any adventures I have. This week, it’s back to Dallas and a few foosball, beer-laden nights. Perhaps this time he’ll take me dancing. We’ll see. You never know what unfolds behind the auspice of a casual night out in Dallas! Carpe Diem! Have fun y’all!


Leave a comment

Categories