Posted by: txaggiechick | May 13, 2009

Being flexible!

So my trip to big D got postponed for a little bit and thus tonight I find myself enjoying an evening at home watching game 7 of the Pittsburg Penguins and Washington Capitals. Don’t worry. I know you’re worried. I’m still going to Moline, IL, the illustrious home of John Deere, next week. Yes. There are tractor races. I’m gonna get muddy! When in Rome ya know? A girl’s gotta be flexible and still have fun regardless of the way the ball bounces. I’m super impressed with Crosby tonight. This guy is phenomenal, amazing, incredible. There simply are not words. Inspector Gadget would say ‘wowzer’.  Of course I still miss the Stars and they will always have my heart but alas, not making the playoffs I have to go for second best. Go Peguins shall be the battle cry going forward!

In other news, I’m really getting excited about this Adventure race. 12 hours (give or take a few ) , 3 men, me, 800 foot zipline, 12 miles of mountain biking, kayaking, and a partridge in a pear tree? Oh and did I mention there’s North Shore beer as incentive to get to the finish line? I’m SOOO there! Should be an awesome way to spend Memorial Day weekend! Hooyah! I guess that do something every day that scares you mentality is really rubbing off! You make me feel like dancing! I wanna dance the night away!

Leave a Reply

Categories

