Posted by: txaggiechick | May 15, 2009

Call the National Guard… FEMA… SOMEBODY!

You see. I have this little teeny tiny vice. It’s microscopic. Well sorta. I have a drug problem. I know! Surprised aren’t you? I am addicted to caffeine and it gets worse… much worse… it’s a particular product where caffeine can be found that I am addicted to. Yes I should go to a group meeting about this addiction. “Hello my name is metalchick and I am addicted to Diet Dr. Pepper. ”

Seriously. It’s bad folks. So bad that I had to leave the comfort of the 3rd floor vending machines in search of Diet Dr. Pepper yesterday morning. I put out an APB on Diet Dr. Pepper until someone, thank goodness for fantastic developers, located some on the second floor conference room vending machines. Crisis overted. But today is another day. Did they restock my precious or am I going to have another crisis? The glow of florescent lighting and ambrosia of the gods, the one the only, Diet Dr. Pepper beckons. So it’s hi ho hi ho it’s off to work I go. Only going to the office will reveal the truth. I should seek professional help huh? Shush from the peanut gallery.

Leave a Reply

Categories

