Posted by: txaggiechick | November 2, 2009

Seeing the forest for the trees

Yesterday I learned a new skill. I know! Surprise. There is a multitude of things I have yet to try in this world and one of those things was weed eating. Yes. You heard it hear first. I channeled my inner lawn and gardener and spent about an hour and a half yesterday weed eating my lawn. Eventually I had given my lawn a buzz cut that a marine would be proud of but during the process, at first I thought I was done. I had been so focused on one thing and got that particular weed nailed only to look up and realize that I wasn’t done. Not by a long shot. It got me to thinking about how I might be losing sight of the big picture. Ever feel like you need some time to truly reflect and see the big picture?

 

Oh in other news: Halloween weekend was spectacular. I couldn’t have asked for a better weekend surrounded by great friends, family and fun crazy nutty people. It’s just a good time.

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

